Start of the 15th edition of the FIH Hockey Women’s World Cup today!

The opening match will oppose the hosts, Spain, to Canada, in the Terrassa Olympic Stadium, which was the venue of the 1992 Olympic hockey tournaments.

On 2 July, the other venue of the 2022 FIH Hockey Women’s World Cup, the Wagener Stadium in Amstelveen, will see the World Cup action in motion with New Zealand playing China.

16 from the best teams in the world have been drawn into four Pools as follows:

Pool A: Netherlands, Germany, Ireland, Chile
Pool B: England, New Zealand, India, China
Pool C: Argentina, Spain, Korea, Canada
Pool D: Australia, Belgium, Japan, South Africa

On the following links, you can watch previews from every Pool:

Pool A
Pool B
Pool C
Pool D

Also, you can hear the thoughts of the Head Coaches and Captains from the participating nations by opening the following links:

Pools A and B
Pools C and D

Follow all the action across the FIH website and social media channels (FacebookInstagram and Twitter), Watch.Hockey and broadcasters.