Mr. Seif EL DINE AHMED (Egypt)

seifahmedPresident | AfHF
Seif Ahmed was a member of Egypt’s national team in 1968 and has a long association with the sport as both an umpire and a technical official. He has been Treasurer and now President of the African Hockey Federation (AfHF) and is a former member of the Egyptian Olympic Committee. Seif was given the FIH President’s Award in 1999 and the FIH Order or Merit in 2002 in recognition of his long, distinguished and valuable services to hockey. Seif loves the speed of the game as well as penalty corner set-plays. [Read more]

Mr. Nii QUAYE-KUMAH (Ghana)

nii_quaye_kumah2Vice President | AfHF
Nii Quaye-Kumah has played the game of hockey and served in various capacities in its administration since the early 1980s. He was a member of a successful Executive Board that managed and transformed Ghana’s Greater Accra Hockey Association in the mid-1990s in his capacity as the Secretary. He joined the Executive Board of the Ghana Hockey Association in 2002 and was tasked with the responsibility of managing the secretariat and overseeing media relations.

He was elected Honorary Secretary General of the AfHF in 2008 and held that position till 2015 when he was elected Vice President of the Federation.

Nii was until the year 2013, a recognized International Hockey Federation (FIH) Judge, Technical Official and Tournament Director. He has officiated at various major FIH and International Olympic Committee (IOC) competitions including the 2004 Pre-Olympic Qualifier in Madrid Spain, the 2005 Junior World Cup in Rotterdam, Netherlands, the 2006 World Cup in Monchengladbach, Germany, the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing, China, the FIH Hero Honda Men’s World Cup in India in 2010 and the London 2012 Olympic Games.

Nii has served on AfHF and FIH Committees and is currently a member of the FIH Appointments Committee.

Ms Ginny ROSS (Zimbabwe)


Ginny Ross

Vice President | AfHF
Ginny’s involvement in hockey commenced  when she was at school, where she played for her school team

On leaving school she become involved in club hockey in Zimbabwe and moved up the ranks to play in the “Flame Lilies” and national team in Zimbabwe.  She has had a long association with hockey as an Administrator, International Umpire and an FIH Technical Official.

She is passionate about hockey and works hard for the sport throughout Africa.  Always there to encourage and help others with the game where she can. [Read more]

Elizabeth KING (Ghana)

Elizabeth KingTreasurer | AfHF
A very humble, God fearing, highly disciplined, hardworking and dynamic woman, A Director of Prisons with over 38 years experience working in various capacities in the Ghana Prisons Service and rose to the rank of Director of Prisons 2nd highest in the service and very interested in sports.

I was born into a sporting family where my mother was a sports woman and my elder sister was a national athlete-hurdler. St Monica’s began participating in hockey tournaments in the Ashanti Region and by virtue of our successes some of us were chosen to be in the Ashanti Regional team and won all tournaments in Regional tournament. In 1972 I was among the first ladies to form National women’s hockey team under the captainship of Mrs. Margaret Akofio- Sowah and participated in Ghana Nigeria and All Africa Games in Bulawayo-Zimbabwe. [Read More]

Ahmed Azmy

Ahmed Azmy - CEO, AfHF

Ahmed Azmy

Chief Executive Officer | AfHF
Ahmed is a well-rounded Business Executive with management experience built over more than 25 years. He joined the AfHF as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in January 2017. Ahmed holds an MBA from the American University in Cairo and has acquired multiple experiences in management across many disciplines and diverse industries.

Ahmed believes that the future for Africa is now, especially across many fronts including sports. Coming from a hockey background, he is passionate about pursuing what he sees as a big opportunity for potential growth for African Hockey in the coming years.[Read More]

Elected Board members:

Professor Ediga Agbo (Nigeria)[Read Profile]
Mr. Kaushik Doshi (Tanzania)[Read Profile]
Mr. Shiraz Yakub (Kenya)

Co-opted members:

Ms. Sheila Brown (South Africa)
Ms. Marsha Cox (South Africa).